Just go with it.

Due to an internet problem of mine i haven't been able to write new entries for a few days and I'm very sorry about that, but don't worry I haven't stopped blogging, not at all and now I have my internet back so expect some more posts now in the future. So here I am again and I though I would write about "Just go with it" the newest of the Adam Sandler movies.





When it comes to Adam Sandler comedies they vary a lot in my oppinion, atleast over the latest years.
We all remember titles like happy gilmore, waterboy, big daddy etc and they are almost considered classics all of them, and they are all great and also quite similar in style.

I'm a big fan of Mr.Sandler and so I have watched almost all of his movies. From like 2005 and forward his movies tend to be very family friendly so that is why i liked "don't mess with the Zohan" the humor is diffrent, riddiculus and over the top almost like austin powers or something, which I find hillarious. I also liked "Funny People" which is also something he usuallt doesn't do. There he plays a comedian who's got a fatal disease and struggles to fix his very broken personal life but also stay on top of his career. In my oppinion his best movie in a long time.
Then we have bedtime stories and grown ups which I didn't like at all and weren't very funny or special.

But anyhow, I could talk about Adam Sandler movies for a whole day but this is a review of "Just go with it" so I'll stick to that for now.

Guess who's the comic-relief of the movie???


Danny Mccabee (Adam Sandler) is a successfull plastic sergeon who spends his weekends on the pub picking up women by pretending he is married. On one such occasion he meets the stunning Palmer (Brooklyn Decker)
and they spend the night together on the beach. Palmer then by accident finds the fake wedding ring that Danny had put in his pocket before. Danny now has to convince Palmer that he is in fact married but is getting a divorce.
To play his wife is his assistant Katherine (Jennifer Aniston). When Katherine by accident speaks about her children Palmer believes they are Dannys too and it all ends up with the whole brady bunch going to hawaii and there things start to get really confusing for all of the involved.


Palmer (Brooklyn Decker)


This isn't the funniest or best Adam Sandler movie but it certainly isn't the worst one.
There are some romantic-movie clichés but that's ok. I actually enjoyed this movie quite alot,
it never slowed down and went boring instead it kept a steady and good flow throughout the whole movie.
I even litterally laughed out loud at two times, and there were many funny moments a little here and there.

In the end Just Go With It is a "what you would expect" movie, maybe evenb a little better.
Some classic Adam Sandler-moments. Just a fun and relaxing movie to summarize it.

The score is 6,5 out of 10. I could recommend it.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0